How to change your subscription plan

Upgrading from trial

All plans start with a 14-day trial period, and once it ends, you'll need to upgrade to be able to keep using your store. To upgrade after or during the trial period, navigate to Store Settings →  Billing in your account and press Activate subscription. Alternatively, you can upgrade on the  Pricing page any time (make sure you're logged in). The payment is collected the moment you upgrade, even if you upgrade before your trial has ended.

Upgrading

To upgrade to a more advanced plan, navigate to Store Settings → Billing in your Sellfy account and press All plans to choose another plan. The new plan will be enabled immediately, but your payment schedule (billing cycle) will remain the same (so if your invoice typically comes on the 10th of every month, it stays the same). 

On the day you upgrade, you'll receive an invoice that consists of: 

  • The first payment for the new plan (first payment will cover the remaining days before the start of the next billing cycle); 
  •  Sum transaction fee (for all the orders you had from the beginning of the current billing cycle to the new upgrade day).

Plus, you'll also receive a refund for the unused days that remained in your previous plan.

Here's an example: you are using the Basic plan (discontinued plan) since October 15, and your next invoice is due on November 15. You upgrade from Basic to Pro on November 2 (middle of your current billing cycle), and you receive an invoice which contains: 

  •  Payment for the Pro plan (you upgrade in the middle of the billing cycle, so, in this case, you only pay half ($29 / 2 = $14,50));  
  •  Transaction fee for orders from October 15 - November 2. 

You also receive a refund for the unused days (in this case, half of your Basic plan payment ($9 / 2 = $4,50)).

Downgrading

To downgrade, navigate to  Store Settings → Billing in your Sellfy account and press All plans to choose another plan. The new plan will be enabled at the end of your current billing cycle.

Here's an example: you are using the Pro Plus plan since October 20, and you decide to downgrade to the Pro plan on November 10. Your current billing cycle ends on November 20, so you'll be using the Pro Plus plan until November 20. Then, at the start of the new billing cycle (Nov 20), your account will be downgraded to Pro.

 Important note: If you are a user who joined Sellfy before September 27, 2017, and you're currently using the Professional plan ($15 or $9 (discounted offer) monthly) or the Legacy plan and decide to upgrade, it won't be possible to switch back to the old plans. You may only choose from the current Pricing plans as presented on our  Pricing page.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us