How much does Sellfy cost?

In this article:

Sellfy subscription plans

What's the difference between Starter, Business, and Premium

What fees does Sellfy charge

Payment processor fees

FAQs about subscription plans


Sellfy subscription plans

Note: Each plan starts off with a 14-day free trial. During the trial, the product checkout is disabled, so you won't be able to sell any products until you've upgraded your account. You can upgrade your account any time - during or after the trial.

After your trial period ends, you need to upgrade your subscription to continue using Sellfy as a store owner. You can choose between our:

  • Starter ($29mo / $19mo paid annually)
  • Business ($59mo / $39mo paid annually)
  • Premium ($129mo / $89mo paid annually)

For terms and conditions, and a detailed breakdown of what is included in each subscription, click here: Sellfy Subscriptions

If you're using the Pro, Pro PlusLegacy or Basic plan, refer to this article for more information: Discontinued plans

If you want to use Sellfy to purchase products only, you do not need to upgrade your subscription. Click here Sellfy Buyer Account to find out more.


What's the difference between Starter, Business, and Premium?

All our subscriptions have a slightly different set of features - choose the one that suits your needs. You can read more about Sellfy's features here and on your user Dashboard. We'll be adding more features over time.

For the main differences between all three plans, see the table below.

Starter Business  Premium
Annual payment (cost per month) $19 $39 $89
Monthly payment
$29 $59 $129
Annual Sales Limit Up to $10K Up to $50K Up to $200K
Email Marketing Credits + Upselling not available yes (10K credits) yes (50K credits)
Free migration from other platforms not available not available yes
Premium support not available not available yes

What fees does Sellfy charge?

Sellfy charges a monthly or yearly subscription fee - depending on the plan you selected. There are no additional transaction fees if you sign up for the Starter, Business or Premium plan on Sellfy.com.

Sign up for a free 14-day trial today to find out how Sellfy can work for your business!


Payment processor fees

Sellfy offers two payment processing options: PayPal and Stripe. Both charge a transaction fee for each individual transaction that is deducted directly from your product price. This fee will be visible in your balance immediately after receiving the payment from your customer.

PayPal fees 

  • 2.9% + $0.30 in the US for each transaction
  • 3.4% + $0.30 on average worldwide for each transaction

To find out more and what charges apply according to your location, click here.

Stripe fees

  • 2.9% + $0.30 for each transaction

To find out more and what charges apply according to your location, click here


FAQs about Subscription Plans

Q: What is upselling?

A: Product upselling is an awesome tool that has been proven to help increase sales. When a customer adds an item to their shopping cart, an exclusive discount pops up for them. If they purchase the item in their cart, they can get the second item at a discount or even free! See more of how it works here.

Q: What are email credits?

A: Email credits each count as one email sent from our Email Marketing tool. On the Business plan, this means that you'll be able to send 10,000 emails to your customers each month. On the Premium plan, you can send 50,000 per month. You can send more if needed, but you'll need to purchase additional email credits in order to send more during that month. Email Marketing makes it easy to send out discounts, notify followers of sales, send product updates or just connect with customers in a personal way.

Q: What is priority support?

A: We love all of our sellers here at Sellfy!  But if you're a seller that has a BIG audience, chances are when you have a problem or need a new feature developed, it's a BIG need. We'll make sure to take care of your concerns as soon as possible and do our very best to serve your unique needs. 

Q: Can I change plans, even I want to change before my yearly subscription is up?

A: You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time. Any prepaid subscription time will be applied to the cost of your new subscription. So, if you have half a year of the Starter plan left that you've paid for, but you want to upgrade to the Business plan, you can change your plan and we'll apply the paid for time as a credit to the cost of the new plan. If you're downgrading your plan, just make sure that your annual sales match the limits for the plan below your current plan.

Q: What happens if I go over the annual sales limit set for my plan?

A: If you do exceed the annual sales limit for your current subscription plan, you will be expected to upgrade to the next subscription plan in the pricing tier. We've specifically designed the tools and available features for each plan to best assist you and your customers. So, you'll have a slightly higher monthly or annual cost with access to more features to help continue your store growth! If you do go over the limit, we’ll make sure to notify you in the Dashboard of your account if you have reached the amount of revenue set for your plan. But, if the account has not upgraded, we may start to charge a 2% overage fee for the amount of revenue that has gone over the subscription plan limits.

Q: If I sign up for a year and then I cancel, do I get a refund?

A:
If you've signed up an annual plan and need to cancel within the first month, please email our support at [email protected] to get help. But, if you're canceling your annual plan after the first month, then your store will remain open for the rest of the paid time and we won't be able to issue a refund. If you're uncertain of whether you want an annual plan, try a month first! You can always upgrade to the annual plan later on.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us